Default View settings for all users
Is it possible to change the default view for required pages so that I don't need to hide unused columns for every user? There are quite a few columns that we don't need on various pages and it's daunting for a new user to see all these columns when they first log in to the system.
Is it possible to set the default view for all users for required pages without customising the pages?
There is a new feature in Acumatica 2018 R1 that allows you to share a column configuration with all users. I really like it.
You can access it at TOOLS -> Share Column Configuration.
This looks promising - I can see the feature in our 2018.1 upgrade sandbox. But since it has the ability to override the default for all users, is it only admins who can access this feature?
I've always assumed that you need access to the Administrator role, but I haven't tested to confirm.
I was trying this with several different user accounts and it seems to work also for non Admins. I was looking for where I could take it off the drop down. Looked in the Site Map but did not find it.